Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Sandra
    vi

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    adeniji
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    March 13, 2018

    excellent, excellent☀️☀️☀️🏝🏖

    coconuts
    everything
    Stephanie
    ms

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 4, 2018

    It was peaceful and invigorating.

    The coolness of the environment was awesome and my husband and I loved the seaside. Made for good relaxation and conversation setting.
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    December 17, 2017

    Reasonably priced if you just need a place to stay.Better to eat out in town.

    We were without tv for 5 days which was very annoying and suffered several powercuts through no fault of the property.There was a candle in the room which was lucky.The linen changes advertised in the booklet in the room stated it would be every 4th day.This happened twice in 3 weeks and we only saw a staff member minimal times.The price of the room was very reasonable for 3 weeks but places to eat within the area were 2.One being the sister hotel which you had to book the day before or you couldn't eat there.The menu needs improving as a maximum of 8 dishes to choose from.
    Nice quiet location 2 minutes walk to stingray city.
    Mony Eudelle
    ag

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2017

    Awesome

    View was lovely
    Clean and private
    Hubert
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    March 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 23, 2018

    Certainly wouldn't stay there again

    There was never any staff around - it took until our last day to locate the washing machine which was in a locked room and we weren't told where the key was. Our phones weren't working so we had no way of contacting the staff on the tel number given on the office door. Their directory in the apartment stated there was a phone in the rooms for local calls, however there was no phone there. The worst meal we had on the island was in Ellen Bay Inn (sister property) where we were charged a fortune for 3 curried goat bones, rice and veg and they weren't big on customer service, acting as if they were doing us a favour - most expensive meal of our holiday. A car is essential although Stingray City, which was excellent) is a few minutes walk away. There is no cable TV as advertised, the TV didn't work at all
    The apartment was clean and fairly well equipped and the air conditioning was good. The supermarket although stocking limited items also served good food with a friendly smile
    Lanna
    ag

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 21, 2018

    Relaxing and beautiful

    Lack of cell service, WiFi signal didn’t always reach the room properly
    The view and room given
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Krystyna
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 2, 2018

    A peaceful place to stay

    N/a
    The bed had four fluffy pillows, nicely pressed sheets and a lot of good quality towels. The person who looks after the guests is a lovely lady, full of charisma and interesting stories. She can also help you to get good discounts on local attractions. There is also a brochure in the room explaining all essential information. The guys at the Stingarey City are really good at what they are doing and have jokes coming. The couple who runs the nearby Paddling Centre are lovely too. It’s a perfect place to stay for 2 nights on the island.
    Steven
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    February 20, 2018

    The perfect place for those who like to get around on there own and appreciate serenity

    Noisy neighbor on occasion
    Beautiful ocean view. Only about 30 yards to the shore. Large spacious unit. The location although removed from the hustle and bustle of down town was perfect. Very quiet and serene
    Rita
    gr

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 3, 2018

    Very enjoyable for the price natural area nice walks to Spanish cafe on main road wild donkey

    Ceiling!! I wanted to paint it !!
    Sally was very helpful and for studio accommodation it was much as we had expected in a very quiet area near kayaking and stingray city so could see the boats going off in the morning ,kayaking called off as weather was windy with swells and company very good about contacting us to cancel. Accommodation could do with a lick of paint but on the upside had all you would need hairdryer kitchen equipment microwave iron and we would have stayed longer had it not been booked.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tina
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 24, 2017

    Quaint likkle place in quiet village

    Ants in garden’bite.
    Beautiful surroundings, close to waterfront , garden, cove to swim & sunbath,shop, bar, cafe all nearby, local buses into St. John’s.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    gb

    Review Score

    8.0
    August 2, 2017
    It's a bit bumpy driving down so go slowly!
    Beautiful area and good value for Antigua. The accommodation is rather old and basic but it suited my needs completely and the wifi worked fine. Local facilities are limited and you really need a car but overall for me this was far better than staying in an expensive tourist hotel
    Donna203
    vg

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 29, 2017

    Will stay again.

    The net was not the best as the location affected the service.
    Everything was great. Would return and will tell others of the accommodations.
    Tina
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 19, 2017

    Very reasonably priced, host very attentive and accommodating. Friendly local vibe.

    Nothing😁
    Everything😁
    ggfffgggfff
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 10, 2017

    Will go back again!

    A little outdated/tired. Cooking was a challenge, especially with the tiny sink. Nothing much other than that though.
    Secluded, peaceful, and extra pleaseant hosts.
    Leslie
    gb

    Review Score

    3.3
    April 10, 2017

    Would not go back.

    The apartment was described as self catering but only had a microwave oven a toaster and a kettle. No kitchen, the barest of essentials re plates and knives but nowhere indoors to eat. The linen and towels were not changed and we were there for a week which is not good enough in that climate. The room was not very clean, very old fashioned furniture, no blades on the overhead fan and very suspect electrics. The location is very isolated and a car is needed. We hired a car from the ownere of the property but it was not very good or particularly safe. Rear seat belts couldn't be used, rear door broken and could not be opened, reverse gear near impossible to use etc.
    The location but only for a couple of days. Access to two sea trips which were truly excellent.
Loading reviews...